DaCosta Cup
  • MANNING CUP SEMI / FINALS Kingston College 0 11-20-2018
    3:00 PM
    STATHS 0
  • Jamaica College 0 11-20-2018
    5:00 PM
    St. George’s College 0
  • DACOSTA CUP SEMI / FINALS Clarendon College 0 11-21-2018
    4:00 PM
    Dinthill 0
  • Frome 0 11-21-2018
    6:00 PM
    Cornwall College 0
  • 2018 BEN FRANCIS KNOCK OUT Petersfield 0 11-23-2018
    3:00 PM
    Charlemont 0
  • ISSA CHAMPIONS CUP 2018 Cornwall College 0 11-24-2018
    7:00 PM
    Jamaica College 0

DaCosta Cup TrophyThe DaCosta Cups is contested by schools from the Rural Area (comprising all other 11 parishes including a few from Saint Catherine, e.g. Dinthill Technical, Charlemont and St. Catherine High). Listed below are the winners of the prestegious cup since it's inception in 1950.



1950-1960 1961-1970

1950 Munro College
1951 Munro College
1952 Munro College
1953 Cornwall College
1954 no competition (polio epidemic)
1955 Cornwall College
1956 Cornwall College
1957 Munro College
1958 Cornwall College
1959 Cornwall College
1960 abandoned because of attack on referee

1961 Munro College
1962 Munro College
1963 Cornwall College
1964 Munro College
1965 Vere Technical
1966 no competition
1967 Vere Technical
1968 Vere Technical
1969 Vere Technical
1970 Vere Technical

1971-1980 1981-1990
1971 Vere Technical
1972 abandoned (shooting in MoBay)
1973 no competition
1975 Vere Technical
1976 Vere Technical
1977 Clarendon College
1978 Clarendon College
1979 Dinthill Technical
1980 Vere Technical
1981 Dinthill Technical
1982 Cornwall College
1983 Cornwall College
1984 Rusea's Comprehensive
1985 Rusea's Comprehensive
1986 Herbert Morrison Technical
1987 Rusea's Comprehensive
1988 Herbert Morrison
1989 Rusea's Comprehensive
1990 Rusea's Comprehensive
1991-2000 2001-2010
1991 Clarendon College
1992 Rusea's Comprehensive
1993 Rusea's Comprehensive
1994 Clarendon College
1995 Cornwall College
1996 Clarendon College
1997 abandoned (teachers' death threats)
1998 Clarendon College
2000 Cornwall College
2001 Cornwall College
2002 Rusea's High
2003 Frome Technical
2004 Glenmuir  2-0 Frome
2005 Godfrey Stewart High 3-0 Glenmuir
2006 Glenmuir  1-1 Frome  [3-2 pen]
2007 Garvey Maceo 0-0 Glenmuir [aet, 4-3 pen]
2008 St James High 2-0 Spaldings
2009 STETHS 1-0 Manchester
2010 Rusea's 1-0 Lennon  [aet]

2011 Rusea's High 1-0 STETHS
2012 Glemnuir High 1-0 STETHS
2013 STETHS 4 - 1 Garvey Maceo
2014 Clarendon College
2016 Cornwall College
2017 Rusea's


Latest DaCosta Cup News

Former Ben Francis Champions knocked out

St. James vs Petersfield action
Two former champions Glenmuir High and St James High knocked out of the ISSA Ben Francis Knock-out in Wednesday's first…

KC bounced by STETHS in Champions Cup

New champions will be crowned for a fifth straight year after Kingston College's reign as ISSA Champions Cup all-island…

DCup teams ready for ISSA Champions Cup

Despite placing second in their ISSA/Wata DaCosta Cup quarterfinal groups and missing out on a trip to the semi-finals-…

DaCosta Cup Semi-Finals set

Favorites Clarendon College and Dinthill Technical will meet in the semi-finals of the ISSA/Wata DaCosta Cup for the…

Ben Francis Knock Out Match-ups

Three former champions Glenmuir High, Lennon High and St James High, are in the quarterfinals after the ISSA/Wata Ben…

Clarendon College only perfect team left in DaCosta Cup

Clarendon College is the only perfect team left in the ISSA/Wata football competition after beating Manchester High 4-0…

Mile Gully takes lead

Mile Gully High have taken over the lead in Group 1 of the ISSA/Wata DaCosta Cup quarterfinals after beating Maggotty…

Dcup Qtr finals gets off in high gear with 18 goals

Cornwall College game action between Charlemont - Photo Credit McNamee Photography
Title favourites Clarendon College scored five goals for the third straight game overwhelming Old Harbour High as the…

New DaCosta Cup Champions to be crowned

A new champion will be crowned in the ISSA/Wata daCosta Cup football competition this year after Rusea's High was…

Dinthill lead with big win

Cornwall College vs Titchfield at Jarrett Park
Former champions Dinthill Technical, Cornwall College and St Elizabeth Technical all made safe progress to the…

Three go thru on away goals

Cornwall College vs Titchfield at Jarrett Park
A day after Glenmuir High created history by becoming the first school to advance on away goals, three more teams…

Two over turn losses

Former champions Frome Technical and Charlemont High overturned first-leg losses to book spots in the quarterfinals of…

History for Glenmuir

Glenmuir High created local high school football history on Friday after they became the first high school team to…

Mile Gully gets jump on Rusea's

For the second year running Rusea's High will have to dig themselves out of a hole after losing the first leg of the…

Big win for Clarendon

Dinthill Technical and Clarendon College, both semi-finalists last season, scored big wins on Wednesday as the second…

Dcup second round decided

St James, Maggotty, Spalding, Browns Town, Oracabessa, St Mary Technical, Titchfield, Glenmuir High, Vere Technical,…

Christiana 20th team to advance

Christiana High is the 20th school to qualify for the second round of the ISSA/Wata daCosta Cup football competition…

Four more enter second round

Former champions Clarendon College and Frome Technical led four more teams into the second round of the ISSA/Wata…

Herbert Morrison returns to Second round

Former two-time champions Herbert Morrison Technical are back into the second round of the ISSA/Wata daCosta Cup…

Three teams make long awaited return

Cornwall College vs St. James
Three schools, BB Coke High, Old Harbour High and St Mary High all made long-awaited returns to the second round of the…

Two unbeatens left in DCup

Cornwall College vs St. James 2nd round action
Former champions Clarendon College and Garvey Maceo are the only two schools left in the ISSA/Wata daCosta Cup football…
Fast Results