The Issa/Gatorade/Digicel schoolboy football competition continues this Saturday with 37 matches across the island, eleven of which will be contested in the western end of the country.

The once marquee zone of the competition, ‘A’ now reduced to just four teams, will see the introduction of two former champions to the 2012 campaign.

Many times winners Cornwall College, celebrating home coming of their old boys and still trying to find a spectacular team since their last hurrah in 2001, will step into the lime light of their many fans when they come face-to-face with the last Montego Bay team to win the coveted title, St. James High.

The game has been scheduled for the Montego Bay Sports Complex in Catherine Hall, beginning at 3: 30 p.m.

In Zone ‘B’ action defending champions Rusea’s, still beaming from their opening day 2 – 0 defeat of Herbert Morrison, will take to the field in search of maximum points away to Merlene Ottey; Cambridge entertain Green Island while 2003 winners Frome Technical, gunning for a second win in three days, battle Herbert Morrison Technical, who is hunting a first victory since 2010.

Hopewell High in search of their first point, takes on Spot Valley away in a zone ‘C’ showdown while the very dangerous Muschett, under the guidance of Pastor Hugh Salmon, takes aim at a second straight victory when they line-up in their first home game of the campaign against Holland.

Godfrey Stewart, winners of the title in 2005, meets Grange Hill and Petersfield oppose Manning’s in Zone ‘D’ while three matches are listed for Zone ‘E’ – Balaclava against Maggotty; Black River hosting Munro and Lacovia opposing last year’s beaten finalists Steths at home.

Wednesday’s action

Former champion Frome Technical High and Green Island joined champions Rusea’s on three points in zone ‘B’ after wins over Cambridge and Merlene Ottey respectively.

Frome outclassed Cambridge 3 – 1 while Green Island clipped Merlene Ottey 1–0.

Elsewhere Grange Hill defeated Petersfield 2 -0; Manning’s stopped Little London 3 – 0 in Zone ‘D’ action while another former champion Munro College ambushed Balaclava 4 – 0 in the lone Zone ‘E’ contest.

Last year’s Ben Francis Cup winner Manchester also had a big start to the campaign, blanking BB Coke 4 – 0.