The eight daCosta Cup teams that will take part in the ISSA/Flow Super Cup competition that starts on Saturday have been decided after a climactic end to the Inter-zone round on Tuesday.

St James High, Petersfield High, St Elizabeth Technical, Clarendon College, Lacovia High, Port Antonio high, Vere Technical and Glenmuir High will challenge the top eight teams from the Manning Cup for the million dollar prize at the end.

Another eight teams have qualified for the quarterfinals of daCosta Cup as well- Mannings School, Rusea’s High, Lennon High, Manchester High, Marcus Garvey, Dinthill Technical, Paul Bogle and Seaforth High who were runners up in their respective groups.

Petersfield shocked Cornwall College 4-3 in their Zone One game at Frome to take top spot with seven points, two more then Rusea’s high who beat up on Herbert Morrison Technical 7-1 at Jarrett Park.

St James High was one of four teams that were perfect through the Inter-zone, beating Frome 2-0 while Mannings School too second after their 5-0 beating of Spot Valley was enough to give them the edge over Frome on goal difference.

STETHS battered DeCarteret College 8-0 to sweep through Zone Four without giving up a goal while Lennon High took second place.

Clarendon College were held 0-0 by Munro to end with seven points but topped Zone Five ahead of Manchester High who beat Spalding 1-0 and ended with six points.

Lacovia, Marcus Garvey and Fair Prospect all finished on six points each and the places were settled by goal-difference; Lacovia won with plus four and Marcus Garvey took second with plus one leaving Fair Prospect in third with minus one goal.

Port Antonio also on all three games in Zone Six after beating Browns Town 3-0 and Dinthill Technical thrashed Islington 11-0 to take the runner up spot.

Vere Technical were also perfect in Zone Seven with a 2-0 win over Ewarton and Paul Bogle beat Denbigh 4-0 to take second place.

Glenmuir’s scoring spree was stemmed as they were held 1-1 by Seaforth as both teams advanced; Glenmuir with seven points and Seaforth with five.