The 32 qualifiers for the second round of the ISSA/Wata DaCosta Cup football competition were decided on Monday when the remaining four slots were filled.

St Thomas Tech, Maggotty High and Munro College from Zone E as well as Cedric Titus High from Zone C all booked their spots as the second round is set to kick off on Wednesday with eight first leg games and another eight being played on Thursday.

Munro College finished third in Zone E but took the best third place spot from Pool 2 with their 1.83 points average joining Green Pond from Zone A as the two best third places. St Thomas Technical finished in the top two of their zone for the first time in six years after hammering Robert Lightbourne High 7-0 in their Zone O rescheduled game and advance along with Seaforth High.

Shamar Hamilton scored a hat trick to power St Thomas Technical to a big win after they had scored 13 goals in their previous nine games, improving to 16 points and overtook Paul Bogle High for the runner-up spot. Cedric Titus High, last season’s zone winners, benefited from William Knibb Memorial’s 3-1 win over Herbert Morrison in their rescheduled Zone C game played in Martha Brae.

Herbert Morrison had to win to pass Cedric Titus in the points tables but could not stop Cristojae Daley who got a double, in the 57 th and 80 th minutes while Nicardo Lawrence came off the bench to score a third in the 86 th minute.

Maggotty High finished second in Zone E behind STETHS for the second year after edging Sydney Pagon 1-0 in their return round game, improving to 24 points.

Munro College finished third on 22 points after beating Newell High 2-0 and got the best third place spot from Pool 2.

Earlier in the day Central High edged Vere Technical 1-0 in their rescheduled Zone N game to win the zone after both had earned a place in the second round earlier.

The full list of the second round qualifiers are- Cornwall College, Anchovy High, Frome Technical, Rusea’s High, William Knibb Memorial, Cedric Titus, Mannings School, Petersfield High, STETHS, Maggotty High, Manchester High, BB Coke High, Alston High, Spalding High, Clarendon College, Lennon High, Oracabessa High, Ocho Rios High, Annotto Bay High, Brimmervale High, McGrath High, Dinthill Technical, Pt Antonio High, Happy Grove High, Garvey Maceo High, Denbigh High, Central High, Vere Technical, Seaforth High, St Thomas Technical, Green Pond and Munro College.